Leadership


2024-2025 Board Members

2024-2025 Board of Directors

Our board of directors is elected by GMWEA's members at the annual Spring Meeting & Conference. The board is made up of operators of municipal drinking water, wastewater, and stormwater facilities as well as environmental engineers, public works authorities, and other water quality technology professionals.
 
The board is elected by and from the membership, and we encourage members to apply for open seats!
 
Board of Directors 2024 - 2025

Christine Dougherty, President
Public Works Assistant Director
Town of Williston 
cdougherty@willistonvt.org

Christina Adams, Vice President
Industrial Sales
Resource Management Inc.
christina.adams@rmirecycles.com

Harry Shepard, Second Vice President
Public Works Director/Town Engineer
Town of Stowe
HShepard@stowevt.gov

Joe Duncan, Past President
General Manager 
Champlain Water District
joe.duncan@champlainwater.org

Eileen Toomey, Treasurer
Customer Support Specialist 
Endyne Laboratories
eileen.toomey@gmwea.org

Monika Ingalls, Secretary 
Stormwater Project Manager
City of South Burlington DPW
moingalls@southburlingtonvt.gov

Ashliegh Belrose, Director
Non-Community Specialist
State of Vermont DEC Drinking Water Division
belrosea@gmail.com

Jennifer Garrison, Director
Lab Analyst
City of South Burlington
jgarrison@sburl.com

Joshua Kemp, Director
Assistant Chief Operator
Bellows Falls Wastewater Facility
joshkemp_17@hotmail.com

Kaytee Manchester, Director
Engineer
Stantec
kaytee.manchester@stantec.com

Matthew Moriarty, Director
Vice President
Jim Jolly Sales
matt@jimjollysales.com

Jennie Auster, NEWEA Representative
Vermont Wastewater Group Leader
Wright-Pierce
jennifer.auster@wright-pierce.com


ADMINISTRATIVE SUPPORT

Kirsten King
Executive Director
(508) 893-7979 ext. 243
kirsten.king@gmwea.org

Katelyn Todesco
Events & Marketing Manager
(508) 893-7979 ext. 232
katelyn.todesco@gmwea.org 

Mary Quigley
Member & Volunteer Coordinator
(508) 893-7979 ext. 224
mary.quigley@gmwea.org
2024-2025 Board Meeting Schedule

All meetings are on the second Wednesday of each month at 3:00 PM. Meetings take place via Zoom. For access information, contact Kirsten King at kirsten.king@gmwea.org.


Join Us!

Become a Member and Access a Network of Water Resources Professionals in Vermont.